Places Known For

political part


) ''' - Gongmin (Gongmin of Goryeo) (1351–1374) *'''Kingdom of Nanzan (Nanzan)''' - Ofusato (1337–1396) Usan-guk did not remain under the Silla yoke, however, and the island did not become a permanent political part of Korea until 930, when it was annexed by Goryeo. Remote as it is from the Korean mainland, Ulleungdo was a recurrent security headache for the Goryeo and Joseon (Joseon Dynasty) dynasties. It was devastated by Jurchen (Jurchen people) pirate raids


carries the Holy Sacrament over the mountains", with the face of Nikolaus von Weis '''Nicolaus von Weis''' (b. Rimling, Moselle, France, 8 March 1796 - d. Speyer, 13 December 1869) was from 1842 to 1869 Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Speyer, in the Rhenish Palatinate (in that time a political part of the German Kingdom of Bavaria, now divided up between the new German federal states Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland. Early life and ordination Born in Landau (Rhineland-Palatinate), Wetter studied in Landau and then, from 1948 to 1956, in the Gregorian University in Rome, where he obtained a doctorate in theology. In 1953, he was ordained (Holy Orders) a priest (priest (Catholic Church)) in Rome. '''Schmitt''' is an ''Ortsgemeinde'' – a municipality (Municipalities of Germany) belonging to a ''Verbandsgemeinde'', a kind of collective municipality – in the Cochem-Zell district (Districts of Germany) in Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany. It belongs to the ''Verbandsgemeinde'' of Ulmen (Ulmen (Verbandsgemeinde)), whose seat is in the like-named town (Ulmen). '''Rheinzabern''' is a small town in the south-east of Rhineland-Palatinate in Germany near the Rhine river. Currently, Rheinzabern, that belongs to the "Landkreis Germersheim" (District of Germersheim (Germersheim (district))) has approx. 4500 inhabitants living on an area of 12,75 square kilometres. '''Oberkail''' is a municipality in the rural area of Eifel in Rhineland-Palatinate in the administrative district Bitburg-Prüm and is part of Verbandsgemeinde ("collective municipality") Kyllburg. flag_s4 Flag of Hesse.svg today North Rhine-Westphalia Rhineland-Palatinate Saarland Hesse Eupen-Malmedy image_flag Flagge Preußen - Provinz Rheinland.svg History Prussia established the Rhine Province in 1824 by joining the provinces of Lower Rhine and Jülich-Cleves-Berg (Province of Jülich-Cleves-Berg). Its capital was Koblenz; it had 8.0 million inhabitants by 1939. In 1920, the Saar (Saar (League of Nations)) was separated from the Rhine Province and administered by the League of Nations until a plebiscite in 1935, when the region was returned to Germany. At the same time, in 1920, the districts of Eupen and Malmedy were transferred to Belgium (see German-Speaking Community of Belgium). In 1946, the Rhine Province was divided up between the newly-founded states of North Rhine-Westphalia and Rhineland-Palatinate. The town of Wetzlar became part of Hesse. thumb Joelle Franzmann. (File:Joelle Franzmann.jpg) '''Joelle Franzmann''' (born December 29, 1978 in Idar-Oberstein, Rhineland-Palatinate) is an athlete from Germany, who competes in triathlon. thumb Marketplace (File:Bernkastel BW 2.JPG) '''Bernkastel-Kues''' ( commons:Rheinland-Pfalz

Copyright (C) 2015-2017
Last modified: Tue Oct 10 05:56:30 EDT 2017