Places Known For

architecture gold

Kenzō Tange

) *Vatican Order of St. Gregory the Great (1970) *French Academy of Architecture Gold Medal (1973) *Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany (1976) *Commander of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic (1979) *U.S. Pritzker Prize (1987) *Knight of the Legion of Honour of France (1996) List of selected projects * 1955: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, Hiroshima * 1957: (Former) Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, Yūrakuchō * 1958: Kagawa Prefectural Government

Copyright (C) 2015-2017
Last modified: Tue Oct 10 05:56:30 EDT 2017